Taller Park

You must be thinking “What the f*** is he doing there?”

Yes, yes, I was hungry and it was late, and Taller Park was the only “decent” place open at night. Taller Park is not exactly famous for their hygiene (apparently there’s been rumours/”reports”). They are located on Wyndham Street, just off Queen Street. If you know where Kathmandu in town is, it’s sorta near there.

The first thing you can try to spot in Taller Park is their food premises grading certificate; it’s located behind the eftpos machine with the letter “E” covered by a cup or something. I was thinking, “Should I risk this?” Hehe, who cares, so I went in. I have tried this place a few times and quite like some of the dishes.

The menu was long and eventually decided on the same thing! I know, the combination rice (soya chicken + BBQ pork). But, the cool thing about this place is their large pearl milk tea (or green tea) drinks. For this occassion, we ordered the acidophilus green tea with pearl, and this is a special one. Pictures are shown below:

Combination Rice.

Acidophilus Green Tea with Pearl.

The combination rice was pretty good, plus there was the usual free soup. Also, I quite like the tofu side that came with the rice. For $10, it was huge and to be honest, tasted pretty good. I think Taller Park has a lot of potential, they just seriously need to work on getting a better food premises grading.

The drink was very good, the acidophilus green tea is quite a unique drink. It’s hard to describe but I do highly recommend it. For $4.30, you get the green tea, for $1 extra, you can have the pearls.

For this particular occassion, I don’t have any complains. It’s been more than a week since I had their dish and my tummy seems fine. Taking into account the size of the dish and its cost, and the unique green tea drink, I’ll give Taller Park an 8/10.

4 thoughts on “Taller Park

  1. Hey, it’s cool I miss Taller Park’s congee and all the pearl milktea with Green Tea ice blended being my favourite. I used to go there every weekend and this is about 5 years ago. I never knew that they had “E” Rating until this year when someone told me about it!!!! I guess E rating but makes the food good? haha..

Leave a Reply

