Sichuan Steamboat and Chinese Restaurant

I am not a big Sichuan fan. It takes a while for me to get use to the strong flavours from this special province. And they’re big on steamboat for some apparent reason.  Anyway, I found this restaurant in Panmure quite recently, thanks to a friend who was seriously into steamboat. Since then, I’ve been back a couple of times.

Some of my favourite dishes are shown below:

sichuan-steamboat-and-chinese-restuarant-chilli-chicken  

Sichuan Style Spicy Diced Chicken.

sichuan-steamboat-and-chinese-restuarant-cumin-lamb 

Fried Lamb with Fennel Seeds.

sichuan-steamboat-and-chinese-restuarant-eggplant-on-sichuan-sauce 

Sichuan Style Egg Plant.

Sichuan Steamboat and Chinese Restaurant - Sichuan Style Boiled and Fried Pork 

Sichuan Style Boiled and Fried Pork.

I have to admit there is nothing but praises for this place and apparently it has got affliation with HP8 in Newmarket. The meat dishes were all $18, and the egg plant is $16. My recommendation is the egg plant. The other 3 meat dishes are very good. I’ve also tried the steamboat which is also not bad.

My rating for this place is a rare 9.5/10. The restaurant’s price, flavour and authenticity accounting for its high rating. I highly recommend.

2 thoughts on “Sichuan Steamboat and Chinese Restaurant

Leave a Reply

