Nite Spice

Nite Spice is a discreetly located Indian restaurant on Khyber Pass Road, very near Selera. Apparently, it is one of four branches in Auckland. Of all the foods I’ve eaten and packed into my already bloated stomach, Indian food is quite a a rare one for me. Nite Spice apparently has a lunch time deal which gives you a curry, naan, rice and a drink! So I went there immediately for a try. Samples below:

Nite Spice - Butter Chicken

Butter Chicken.

Nite Spice - Lamb Saagwala

Lamb Saagwala.

The combo is $10.99, and I thought it was fantastic. The curry doesn’t appear to be mass-produced like the ones you see in the food court. Furthermore, they had a variety of curries which I can’t remember but all can be seen in the Menu on their website.

I was impressed with the overall package, you get a good drink, delicious curry, good ol’ favourite naan and rice. I can’t complain and will have to give this place a favourable 9/10. I think it’s a great option for lunch if they keep this combo deal going.

5 thoughts on “Nite Spice

  1. Butter chicken is divine. I just stumbled across your blog, I’ll definitely spread the word. You have an archive full of great food that needs to be discovered more. God Bless.

    Priyanka

  2. Being a new Mt Eden local, I have ‘studied’ the 3 local restaurants & Nite Spice is by FAR the best!!! Simlar 2nd. Sitar contunues to disappoint with bland, watery tasteless food. 😦

    • Indeed… funnily enough I was at Nite Spice Newmarket on Friday night. Cheap Indian food compared to others, and good quality.

      Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

