Ming Garden Chinese Restaurant (Te Anau)

My apologies for the absence. I’ve been away for these reasons (1) laziness, (2) irresponsibility, (3) work, (4) recent holidays and (5) lack of material.

Anyway, a quick post for today. I was at Te Anau for the long weekend. I had a craving for some Chinese food (it was one of the very few Chinese restaurants there). I ordered the roast pork fried rice for $9. It was a shocking dish, the crappiest dish I’ve had. It was low quality. But I guess I can’t complain too much since it’s in the middle of nowhere.

But to be honest, make your own fried rice if you’re craving it in Te Anau. Ming Garden does a shocking piece of work.

2 thoughts on “Ming Garden Chinese Restaurant (Te Anau)

  1. Hahaha, when we were in Te Anau, we were warned by the motel owner that one of the Chinese places was really bad. He couldn’t remember which one, though. Good thing we have plenty of good Chinese food at home, so we weren’t looking for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

