Turkish Cafe

The Turkish Cafe is a very noticeable cafe, next to Warehouse Newmarket, opposite the Skycity Cinemas (Broadway). It’s one of those cafes that I wanted to try out for a while, so I had my chance. Tried a couple of things – see below:

Donor Kebab.

Kiwi Salmon Delight.

I can’t recollect what the pricing of the above items were, but I think they were some part of a lunchtime deal, so should be reasonable. But I have to admit, the food was not memorable. Surprisingly, the place lacks people at lunchtime. I’m not sure why, stiff competition from the other cafes? I thought they had a decent location.

I do admit, it’s one place I’m not going back to. Food didn’t taste horrible and I think that was the problem, I couldn’t remember if it was good or bad, so probably one of those “average” places. Therefore, a rating of 6/10.

4 thoughts on “Turkish Cafe

  1. hi, i was browsing googling for a new malaysian food place in auckland and found your blog. it’s nice to come across another malaysian foodie blogger!

  2. I was just browsing some random stuff and came across yours! I miss the old KK (buffet)!!! They have the best char siew in Auckland, can’t find any char siew as good as those back home in Msia! Let me know if anyone found any good one!

    • Yeah I quite like the old KK Buffet… wow, that was a long time ago.

      Well, regarding char siew, one comment was posted earlier saying that the place across Newmarket Plaza (Golden Duck Takeaway) is pretty good. Give it a try… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

