Pappa Rich

I’ve been meaning to go to this place for quite a while but I heard about the high prices – me being a cheapo, it took a while for me to finally pay a visit. Since I don’t live in the CBD, it’s not easy to find parking in town – any Aucklander would know this. Sucks.

Ordered the following below, forgive me about the Roti Telur, started before taking photos, then realised I wanted to do a post. Sorry fellas but it does look a little better πŸ™‚

nasilemak

Nasi Lemak Chicken Curry with Prawn

chickenrice

Chicken Rice

rotitelur

Roti Telur

kopi

Kopi

Nasi Lemak was a special one, it has the prawn sambal on top of the chicken curry, I think that cost $17.90. The chicken rice $15.90, roti telur $9 and kopi $3.90. The interior / environment is actually quite nice and ordering the food requires you to fill in a form. The usual Pappa Rich style of ordering. I used to eat at this place in Singapore all the time when I was working there – mainly because they took my corporate AMEX!

I recommend the nasi lemak and chicken rice. It’s nice and large portions. The roti telur is not bad but can’t compare to the original Malaysia roti. It’s a good snack and worth a try. The kopi is nice but too sweet and not hot enough. I’d skip this and go to the nearby Cha Time! πŸ™‚Β  In fact, the orders came in sporadically. I guess that’s typically Malaysian order. I’m not used to this clustered type of food arrivals. Drives me nuts! Sort it out!!

The price of the meals here compared to all the recent Malaysian places I’ve been eating at (i.e. Mamak, KK, Rasa Sayang, Selera, Sri Mahkota), this place is quite expensive. Some dishes I notice are already close to $20 but I guess there are reasons. Pappa Rich is still worth a try and do let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

