Wongkok Cafe & Bar

It was an odd day in Auckland – it was sunny after weeks and weeks of rain, so my mood was a little bit better. I think these magazines need to rate Auckland is the most liveable city, when it’s not raining!

Anyway, a random event, a friend wanted to have lunch so I decided why not. He took me to this place right opposite of Sky City. I’ve actually seen this place several times but never thought of going inside, plainly because there’s a dodgy-looking massage parlour next to it.

Surprisingly, the menu is similar to those Hong Kong type restaurants so decided to try the usual stuff I buy, combination rice. Despite the slightly grumpy cashier/waitress, the food wasn’t too bad. Good portion of meats and soup was good. For $14, it’s quite good value.

Worth a try! I might try the Hainanese Chicken rice next time.

wp-image-552838116jpg.jpg

Combination Rice (BBQ Pork and Roast Duck)

Leave a Reply

