KK Restaurant

I’m starting this blog revival (or is it not?) with my all-time favourite, actually it’s more the local places I like… Haha. But I can’t deny KK restaurant despite the many years – to me – has not dropped in standard. With the increasing amount of competition, they seem to stand the test of time…

We usually order the chicken rice and the char kueh tiaw. Normally a larger size for the char kueh thaw to feed my little one or top up for myself, whichever comes first 🙂 . Other favourite of mine is the nasi lemak. Delicious and reasonably priced. The chicken rice cost $13, and the large char kueh tiaw $18.

Good value for money, reasonably easy parking to find. I normally try to avoid Manukau Road, and go from the back road to be honest. Lunch is the best deals, dinner time is good as well but expect the “dinner” prices.

img_0141

Chicken Rice

img_0142

Char Kueh Tiaw

Leave a Reply

